Nineteenth Century Literary Society : The John Murray Publishing Archive (1768-1900)

This 19th century John Murray Publishing archive includes correspondence, financial papers, book drafts, and advertisements. It covers biographies of key figures, commissioned essays, and an exhibition of the life cycle of the book. Key authors include: Lord Byron, Charles Darwin, David Livingstone, Sir Walter Scott, Washington Irving, Jane Austen, Elizabeth Eastlake and Isabella Bird, William Gladstone, Robert Peel and Benjamin Disraeli, Austen Henry Layard and Charles Lyell. By Adam Matthew Digital.

Nineteenth Century Literary Society